West Paw Design Review & Giveaway

review giveaway disclaimer

I am very excited to tell you all about my ALL TIME FAVORITE pet toys made by West Paw Design!  This may very well be the most PERFECT dog toy I have ever come across!

web-wpd-logo-large

After purchasing countless toys for our 5 year old Blueheeler (Australian Cattle Dog), I became frustrated until I discovered West Paw Design.  Our 35 pound Pepper would destroy any toy that was put in her path, even the ones that claimed to be indestructible.  We had tried everything.

I was a little skeptical at the claims on the package but I was intrigued by their one-time refund or replacement guarantee so I decided to give it a try.  What have I got to lose, right?  I first purchased a toy they like to call the “Hurley.”  It’s a bone shaped chew toy that comes in 3 different sizes and is made of a durable rubber material called Zogoflex.   We bought the large size, in the color orange.  I brought it home to our girl and she immediately took to it and loved it right away!  That evening I went to bed and expected to wake up to some sort of mess to clean up in the morning.  I was pleasantly surprised that the toy was still 100% intact the next day!

weloveWPD

I loved the Hurley so much (as did Pepper) that I decided to try out another toy from their Zogoflex line called the “Būmi.”  It is an “S” shaped tug toy available in two sizes and we bought the large.  Pepper loved this one just as much as her Hurley.  She loves to chew on both, although the Hurley is designed for chew and the Būmi is designed for tug and fetch.  This could be the reason why Pepper managed to chew off the end of the toy.  Even though the company does guarantee their product for a one time replacement, I didn’t even attempt to get it replaced because it still works perfectly fine and she does chew on it, which it’s not intended for.  Every toy in the Zogoflex line is buoyant, pliable and designed to be recycled if needed.  ZERO waste is created during the manufacturing process and their toys are BPA and phthalate-free, non-toxic AND made in the USA.   No known sources of lead, cadmium, mercury, latex, natural rubber, phthalates, hormones, Bisphenol A, or asbestos either!  I think these toys are safer than most baby toys!  Oh, and did I mention you can put them in the dishwasher for them to be cleaned too?  I can’t say that about most of my daughter’s toys!

Print

The Zogoflex toys range in from from $8.00-16.50 and can be purchased at retailers nationwide. Just visit their site to find a store where you can purchase them or you can enter to win a few below!   All of their toys come in a variety of sizes and they offer toys designed for chewing, tugging, fetching and ones that you can stuff a treat in to keep your canine busy!

group-tux-&-ziscbumi-packaging

Learn more about how West Paw Design is Eco Friendly and green by visiting their commitment to the environment section on their website.  It’s seriously sooo much I can’t possibly put it all here!  Simply AMAZING and I feel the need to make a trip to their manufacturing facilities.  Field Trip!!!

Share R Friendly logo

West Paw Design was so very kind and generous to give one lucky winner a chance to pick out any 3 toys from the Zogoflex line in any size or color!  Wow!

Click here to enter to win!

(You will be taken to the Rafflecopter form to enter to win)

And now for all the legal fine print stuff: winner must “like” the Facebook pages of West Paw Design & The Going Green Guide.  Giveaway prize will be shipped to US only and will be shipped directly from West Paw Design.  Giveaway entries will be accepted through 6/10/13 at 11:59pm.  Winner will be chosen by Rafflecopter within 48 hours of giveaway end.  Winner will be notified via email and the winner’s first name and last initial will be posted on The Going Green Guide. Winner must respond to email to claim prize within 48 hours of email sent time or a new winner will be selected.  Must be 18 or older to win. No purchase necessary to enter. Void where prohibited.  Any questions or concerns should be directed to your Going Green Guide at thisgreenguide@yahoo.com.

I was not compensated in any way for this review.  I wasn’t even given any product.  I just love their product so much I decided to share it with you and West Paw was so kind to participate in a giveaway!  Thank you West Paw!  For more information about my review policy, please click HERE.

8 thoughts on “West Paw Design Review & Giveaway

  1. These look great! I would pick the Dam Beaver (lol), Wacky Worm and the Tizzi. I think Iggy would love these products!

  2. Pingback: Toys from West Paw Deisign's Eco-friendly Zogoflex Line Giveaway - Giveaway Promote

Leave a Reply

